My Plan for Texas

Normally I like to provide carefully reasoned commentary. But today I’d like to vent. I’m angry.

Governor Abbott wants to pardon Daniel Perry, a killer who has just been convicted for killing a Black Lives Matter demonstrator in cold blood.

And a federal judge in Texas appointed by Trump, Matthew Kacsmaryk, prohibited the federal government from allowing the distribution of mifepristone, a widely use drug to end pregnancies, all over the country.

I have a three-step plan – never mind whether it would work but it expresses my anger, maybe yours too.

Step one – an all points bulletin to capture Abbott, Perry and Kacsmaryk and arrest them – never mind their physical state when arriving at headquarters – as far as I am concerned if cops have some emotional need to put their boots on someone’s neck, those are my candidates. As The Lord High Executioner of Titipu sings in Gilbert and Sullivan’s Mikado, “They never would be missed — they never would be missed!”

Step two – boycott, boycott, boycott everything from Texas, made in Texas, sold in Texas, made by Texas companies or pulled out of the ground in Texas. Boycott it all and boycott the stocks. All of it.

Step three – retroactively accept Texas’ secession from the United States. They want to be the lone star state, good riddance. The country would be better without them and any who want to join them – especially Florida. I’m beyond disgusted.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.